Board of Trustees

Board Overview

The PART Board of Trustees is a twenty-two member body comprised of:

  • A commissioner from each of the 9 member counties
  • Representatives of the four largest cities:
    • Burlington
    • Greensboro
    • High Point
    • Winston-Salem
  • Representatives of the four Metropolitan Planning Organizations of the four urbanized areas
  • Representatives of the two regional airports 
  • Two representatives of the NCDOT Board of Transportation

Board Meetings

The Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month at the PART Office. 

Officers to the PART Board:

  • Chairperson: Marykay Abuzuaiter, Greensboro City Council, Greensboro MPO – TAC Chair
  • Vice Chairperson: Lenny Williams, Burlington-Graham MPO – TAC Chair
  • Treasurer: Kevin Austin, Yadkin County Board of County Commissioners
  • Secretary: Mark Richardson, Rockingham County Board of County Commissioner

PART Board Members

  • Leonard Williams, Burlington-Graham TAC, Mayor of Gibonsville
  • Marykay Abuzuaiter, Greensboro TAC, Greensboro City Council
  • Martha Wolfe, High Point TAC, Mayor Pro-Team, Town of Jamestown
  • Mike Horn, Winston-Salem TAC, Mayor of Lewisville
  • Sharon Hightower, Greensboro, Greensboro City Council
  • James Butler, Burlington, Burlington City Council
  • Michael A. Holmes, High Point, High Point City Council
  • Kevin Mundy, Winston-Salem City Council
  • Steve Carter, Alamance County, Alamance County Board of Commissioners
  • Don Truell, Davidson County, Davidson Board of Commissioners
  • Terry Renegar, Davie County, Davie County Board of Commissioners
  • Fleming El-Amin, Forsyth County, Forsyth County Board of Commissioners
  • Skip Alston, Guilford County Board of Commissioners
  • Darrell Frye, Randolph County, Randolph County Board of Commissioners
  • Mark R. Richardson, Rockingham County, Rockingham County Board of Commissioners
  • Rick Morris, Stokes County, Stokes County Board of Commissioners
  • Kevin Austin, Yadkin County, Yadkin County Board of Commissioners
  • TBA, Airport Commission of FC, Airport Commission of Forsyth County
  • Paul Mengert, Piedmont Triad International Airport, Piedmont Triad Airport Authority

NCDOT Board of Transportation Members

  • Michael S. Fox, NCDOT Board of Transportation, NCDOT Division 7 Representative
  • Andrew Perkins, NCDOT Board of Transportation, NCDOT Division 9 Representative

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes